Skip to main content

😭 What do I lose if I downgrade my plan?

How to downgrade your plan and what features you lose

Written by Joshua Parkinson

Looking to downgrade to a lower plan?

Please read this article first. Then request your downgrade in Settings > Subscription.

This article shows you what you will lose when you downgrade.

Here's a breakdown of the features you will lose, plan by plan:

Downgrading to Starter... from Growth

Some customers assume a downgrade to Starter will only decrease the number of social profiles you can post to.

In fact, you lose A LOT more than just social profiles. 😟

What changes

Growth

Starter

πŸ“‰ Social profiles

15

3

πŸ“‰ Scheduled posts

1,500

150

πŸ“‰ Posts per profile per day

24

12

πŸ“‰ Users

2

1

πŸ“‰ AI images per month

150

15

πŸ“‰ Library storage for uploaded media

5gb

1gb

🚫 Tagging accounts/pages in your post captions

Yes

No

🚫 Scheduling comments

Yes

No

🚫 Posting to X/Twitter and Pinterest

Yes

No

🚫 Facebook text-on-background-image (TOBI) posts

Yes

No

❌ Content age

Up to 1 year old

Up to 30 days old

Downgrading to Starter... from Business

For this downgrade, your limits are decreased even more β€” and you lose more features and content.

What changes

Business

Starter

πŸ“‰ Social profiles

25

3

πŸ“‰ Scheduled posts

Unlimited

150

πŸ“‰ Posts per profile per day

Unlimited

12

πŸ“‰ Users

5

1

πŸ“‰ AI images per month

250

15

πŸ“‰ Library storage for uploaded media

Unlimited

1gb

🚫 Tagging accounts/pages in your post captions

Yes

No

🚫 Scheduling comments

Yes

No

🚫 Posting to X/Twitter and Pinterest

Yes

No

🚫 Facebook text-on-background-image (TOBI) posts

Yes

No

🚫 Private content streams

Yes

No

❌ Content age

Up to 3 years old

Up to 30 days old

Downgrading to Growth... from Business

What changes

Business

Growth

πŸ“‰ Social profiles

25

15

πŸ“‰ Scheduled posts

Unlimited

1,500

πŸ“‰ Posts per profile per day

Unlimited

24

πŸ“‰ Users

5

2

πŸ“‰ AI images per month

250

150

πŸ“‰ Library storage for uploaded media

Unlimited

5gb

🚫 Private content streams

Yes

No

❌ Content age

Up to 3 years old

Up to 1 year old

Downgrading from Agency

For downgrades from the Agency plan to the Business plan, your limits are decreased:

What changes

Agency

Business

πŸ“‰ Social profiles

50

25

πŸ“‰ Users

10

5

πŸ“‰ AI images per month

500

250

For downgrades from Agency to Growth or Starter, you also lose everything listed above for downgrades from Business.

Please check the differences between our plans to learn more about what you lose.

If you have specific questions about plan features, you can also send an email to customer support.

What happens to your social profiles and team members

If you have more social profiles or team members than your new plan allows, Post Planner disconnects the most recently added profiles and removes the most recently added team members.

TIP: To choose which ones you keep, disconnect the profiles and remove the team members (in Settings > Team) you don't need before you downgrade.

Downgrading to the Free plan

To move to the Free plan, cancel your paid plan. When your billing period ends, your account moves to the Free plan:

What changes

Free plan

πŸ“‰ Social profiles

1

πŸ“‰ Scheduled posts

30

πŸ“‰ Posts per profile per day

12

πŸ“‰ Users

1

πŸ“‰ AI images per month

3

πŸ“‰ Library storage for uploaded media

200mb

🚫 Tagging accounts/pages in your post captions

Not included

🚫 Scheduling comments

Not included

🚫 Posting to X/Twitter and Pinterest

Not included

🚫 Facebook text-on-background-image (TOBI) posts

Not included

🚫 Private content streams

Not included

🚫 Add-ons

Not included

❌ Content age

Up to 7 days old

Did this answer your question?