Skip to main content

💔 How do I cancel my subscription?

How to cancel your paid account

Written by Joshua Parkinson

You can cancel your paid Post Planner subscription by email, or yourself in Settings > Subscription.

Cancel by email

Send an email to [email protected] with the following subject line:

Cancel my Post Planner account

Please include the email address associated with your Post Planner account so we can find your account.

You can also start this from Settings > Subscription: click "Cancel plan", tell us why you're cancelling, and click "Next Step". We'll show you the email to send.

Cancel in the Billing Portal

  1. Under "Billing & Payments", click "Manage billing". The Billing Portal opens in a new tab.

  2. Choose to cancel your plan and confirm.

NOTE: Only account admins can open "Manage billing" and "Cancel plan".

What happens after you cancel

Once you complete the cancellation process, your plan will be set to cancel at the end of its current billing period. You will not be billed again.

You will have full access to your paid subscription for the remainder of the billing period. After that, your subscription will be downgraded to our free service.

Cancellation Policy

You can review the Cancellation Policy and Terms of Service you agreed to when you signed up here:

❓ FAQ

How do I cancel my free trial?

If you haven't picked a paid plan, you don't need to cancel. When your trial ends, your account moves to the Free plan and you won't be billed.

Did this answer your question?