If you notice your posts in Planned are not following their queue plan, this article will help you fix the problem.

For example, you may see time slots being skipped — or the wrong content types being allowed at certain time slots.

Not to worry! There's a quick fix for this.

The Fix

To fix this problem, go to Queue Plans and completely delete and re-create the plan where you're experiencing the problems.

Before you delete the plan, please take a screenshot of the plan (including each day-group: WEEKDAYS and WEEKENDS, for example), so you can easily recreate it after deletion.

To delete your faulty plan, please do the following:

  • Delete all but one day-group by clicking the delete "X"

  • When you have only a single day group left, go ahead and delete ALL the time slots for that day group. Hover over each time slot and click the delete "X"

  • When all but a single final time slot have been deleted, go ahead and add your first new time slot. Then delete the final remaining "old" time slot.

Once your old plan has been fully deleted, you can proceed with recreating the full plan you had before (by looking at your screenshots).

Once you re-create the plan, your posts should follow the plan exactly as configured.

Go to Planned to confirm this.

If you still see problems, please contact Post Planner support so we can look into it further.

Need Additional Help?

Did this answer your question?