Need to cancel your paid Post Planner subscription? 

Send an email to [email protected] with the following text:

Please cancel my Post Planner account.

Also include the email address associated with your Post Planner account (most likely the same email you use to login to your Facebook profile) so we can more easily find your account.

Once you complete the cancellation process, your plan will be set to cancel at the end of its current billing period. You will not be billed again. You will have full access to your paid subscription for the remainder of the billing period. After that your subscription will be downgraded to our free service.

Additional Articles

How to Upgrade Your Paid Subscription
How Can I Get a Refund?
How to Downgrade Your Current Plan

Need Additional Help?

Did this answer your question?