If you have a Facebook Page or Group or a Twitter profile that you'd like to remove from your account, you can take the following steps.

Disable Social Profiles

You have two options:

  1. Go to Settings - Social Networks and find the Facebook Page or Group you'd like to de-authorize. Hover over and click on the avatar. Once gray, that social profile is no longer available to post to within your account.
  2. Change your Facebook and/or Twitter password. Go to your Facebook and Twitter account to change your password. Post Planner is now disconnected from your social profiles unless you were to re-authorize.

If you still have content in the app for that profile, you can remove any of your planned or scheduled content with the steps here:

Delete Planned Content

To delete your planned posts, first go to Settings > Default and add each social account to your default. 

You'll do this by clicking the + and choosing any page, group or profile that has existing content.

Next, go to the Post section. There you'll see all social profiles, including their planned posts.

Hover over any of the posts to see a checkbox next to it on the right. Check that box and then you'll see a checkbox up top next to Planned, check that box to select all the planned posts. 

Now click on the down arrow next to the checkbox to select the "delete all" option from the dropdown. 

To delete your Post Planner account, read the instructions here.

Need Additional Help?

Did this answer your question?